How well do you think you know yourself?

Just wanna share sth. I got an English assignment to ask people some interesting questions, make-up ones. I was thinking a/ asking some controversial questions such as cloning, or abortion issues but I happened to recognize that I got one common question in my mind, always.

"How well do you think you know yourself?"

 

I mean, I really don’t know myself. I don’t know who I am or what I want to do in my life (shame on me!). Here you go…

 

 

m: Another question: have you set your personal and professional goals?

a: My personal goal is to live my life without regret and my professional goals are having my own business and able to provide my family so they can live comfortably.

m: About live your life without regret, you mean you will do your best everyday, right?

a: No matter what I do or what ever decision I m choose, I will have to make sure that 10 or 20 years from now I will not look back and regret my decision.

m: Doesn’t it sound too cliché? How could you be so confident that you won’t make any huge mistakes?

a: That’s why it is a goal. Goal is something nearly impossible that I have to try best to reach.

 

 

Wooow… Impressive! I’m not sure if you guys agree w/ me. I really like his answer a/ goal; "… Goal is something nearly impossible that I have to try best to reach." Imagine my answer to this q….. forget it! I have difficulty expressing myself. I’m a person w/ no self-esteem. I don’t know. I read a lot but I feel like I know or learn nothing. The saying "The more I learn, the more I realize I don’t know" is kinda scary now.

This entry was posted in A Grab Bag. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

