Give me a kiss to build a dream on

 
Louis Armstrong
 
Give me a kiss to build a dream on
And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss
Sweetheart, I ask no more than this
A kiss to build a dream on

Give me a kiss before you leave me
And my imagination will feed my hungry heart
Leave me one thing before we part
A kiss to build a dream on

When Im alone with my fancies…Ill be with you

Weaving romances…making believe theyre true

Give me your lips for just a moment
And my imagination will make that moment live
Give me what you alone can give
A kiss to build a dream on

This entry was posted in Music, Movie & TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

